Tough day for the Western Division

by

The opening day of the Southeastern Conference tournament concluded with the Western Division posting a 1-3 mark against the East.

Auburn lost. LSU lost. Ole Miss lost.

Thank goodness for Alabama, which bolted out to a 28-point lead against Florida and had to hold on for dear life.

I went 2-2 with my predictions. How did you guys do?

38 Responses to “Tough day for the Western Division”

  1. 2thdoc Says:

    I went 0 for 0 since I didn’t give a crap until State plays tomorrow…plus my buddy Tupelodent needs some free furniture from Ashley. Will be an interesting Friday with UK possibly being the only hopeful for the #5 SEC team getting into the Tourney.

  2. thespear Says:

    2-2

    Had rebs and gators winning…

    I hope Alabama takes after their football team and parties all night!
    If they dont cool down by tomorrow’s game, i feel like its gonna be a tough one!

  3. Gregg Ellis Says:

    2thdoc, when you did you get back in town. Good trip?

  4. 2thdoc Says:

    We got back tonight and had a blast. Left the snow in Memphis and came back sunburnt. I did miss you and farley’s blog. Can’t wait for the the tourney to start and going to try to make it to the Grill on Sunday.

  5. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I’m begging all of you to go to the Grill. We need a big turnout. Plus, I think it will be a lot of fun.

  6. 2thdoc Says:

    No more margarita’s or Corona’s for me for a long time. Fried cheese from the Grill…anytime.

  7. bigdraws Says:

    GE, what time is that starting Sunday? Hopefully the dawgs will still be playing Sunday. I’m planning on trying to make it after littledraws gets her nap.

  8. tupelodent Says:

    2thdoc, you didn’t get veracho down there did you?

  9. jaybirdms Says:

    Can’t make it to The Grill, GG. I’ll be in Oxfart.

  10. jaybirdms Says:

    Draws, the ad in the paper today said 5:00, unless the (Rebels or) Bulldogs make it to the champ game, then it starts at 12:00.

  11. bigdraws Says:

    That’s good then. Can just go up there and eat dinner. Bigdraws, Bigpanties, and Littledraws will be there.

  12. dadwithpride Says:

    I didnt do too good, only 1-3. ONly winner was Vandy.But , unfortunately for MSU, I got an all -East FInal picked from the get-go anyway.

  13. theconquistador Says:

    I went 1-3 with my only correct pick being Vandy.

  14. bulldoggirl Says:

    I went 1-3 with my only correct pick being Vandy, too.

  15. farley662 Says:

    Hey bulldoggirl! Where you been?

  16. 2thdoc Says:

    Tupelodent, hard to get veracho going slow all day. Go slow in Atlanta if your you are spiking your morning coffee. Nah… just go at it hard today so I can see you on tv tonight with body paint full of flowers and airplanes and a sign that says “We Love Doc Fogle”

  17. imagirlbulldog Says:

    I went 2-2. I picked Vandy and Alabama

  18. warbirdz44 Says:

    I went 2-2 picking Vandy and Georgia.

  19. imabulldog Says:

    I went 2-2, picked Vandy, ole miss.

    Pretty bad that they loss at the buzzer to who- the SEC all scholar athlete, Mr Bliss 🙂

  20. leeearl Says:

    I’m nervous, it’s really hard to be a team 3 times in one season…

  21. imabulldog Says:

    think we got it 🙂

  22. bulldoggirl Says:

    Hey, farley! I’ve been around. Started working three half days a week. I know- I’m so overworked. I’ve been keeping up with you guys while the kids are napping. My husband’s a softball coach, too. Been going to a lot of games lately.

  23. farley662 Says:

    About this Grill thing GG. Do I have to be good or can I make normal Farley remarks?

    Glad to see ya back bdg! You should come hang out in the Van sometimes. Give nate someone else to hit on!

  24. bulldoggirl Says:

    I’ve been reading the van a lot, farley. Just haven’t felt the need to put my two cents in yet.

  25. farley662 Says:

    That hasn’t stopped the rest of us yet! Even Head McGiantnoggin throws in his 2 cents from time to time.

  26. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Good to hear from you again, bulldoggirl. Sometimes with you guys, I feel like a parent whose kids have gone off to college and don’t call a lot.

    Farley, I would hope you would act like Farley. It just wouldn’t be the same.

    Again, I encourage you all to go. If it works, we’re going to try to do more of these things.

  27. farley662 Says:

    If I can convince the wife, we’ll be there. Anytime food is involved, she’s game. You gonna be there if we ain’t in the finals? Bring a laptop or will they have stuff set up?

  28. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Bring a laptop if you can’t. A computer will be available for those you don’t have one.

    Even if MSU isn’t in the finals, I won’t be there because I’ll be with the team for the selection show.

    However, Mrs. Double G will be in attendance.

  29. farley662 Says:

    Very cool. We are definitely coming. Just spoke to the wife and she is all for it. That might run off some other folks though…….

  30. Gregg Ellis Says:

    She and my wife can discuss baby stuff.

  31. farley662 Says:

    draws and panties are gonna be there too! All the trouble makers are coming. 2th and Braves are a maybe. Anyone else out there in Big Head Land coming?

  32. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Panties??

  33. bigdraws Says:

    It’s what he calls my wife GE. We’re also bringing littledraws.

  34. Gregg Ellis Says:

    LOL! I get it now. Sorry, lack of sleep. I didn’t get back to the hotel until 2 a.m. thanks to Ole Miss.

  35. bigdraws Says:

    I only got 4 hours last night myself.

  36. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I’m getting too old for these type of hours. I’m not in my 20s anymore. Heck, I’m nearly out of my 30s. Scary.

  37. bigdraws Says:

    I’m getting off at 3 today. Gonna lay on the couch, turn on the radio fo baseball, and watch bb tourney.

  38. farley662 Says:

    4pm for me today. Well, you got 5 for sure. The Underwear Clan and the Farley’s.

Leave a Reply

