The dome is safe

by

Inspectors just checked the dome and said it is structurally sound. That’s the good news. That, and that I’m alive.

I’m telling you, I thought an airplane was coming through the roof. Scary.

Anyway, they just announced play will resume in about 10 minutes. Players were taken away and they still haven’t returned.

I don’t understand why my hands are shaking.

17 Responses to “The dome is safe”

  1. deltadawg Says:

    Glad to see all is well. This one has been a nail biter in more than one way!

  2. farley662 Says:

    Cause your a puss!

  3. farley662 Says:

    Now, this is gonna happen again if we all don’t go to The Grill on Sunday. We don’t want GG crapping his pants again do we?

  4. tupelopixdotcom Says:

    They better be glad that big ol’ scaffold didn’t fall and his GG in his dome. No way they’d ever have gotten the dent out of it. The scaffolding that is.

  5. tupelopixdotcom Says:

    hit GG

  6. farley662 Says:

    You go change your shorts Ellis?

  7. farley662 Says:

    He just said Major Payne!

  8. dadawg Says:

    So Alonzo Gee has got to come out and hit free throws? When he gets ready to shoot, our guys should start looking up at the ceiling and yelling, “It is coming down”….heh

  9. farley662 Says:

    Did people try to take shelter under your head GG?

  10. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Announcer just said, “Hopefully not much longer.”

  11. Gregg Ellis Says:

    My head protected my computer.

  12. farley662 Says:

    I’m not gonna lie, if this happens at a OM-State game I’m gonna hide in PA’s shadow!

  13. tupelopixdotcom Says:

    Good one GG. What’s the word on the damage around the dome outside?

  14. imabulldog Says:

    It sounded lika traainn

  15. farley662 Says:

    “There’s a long black train………..”

  16. imabulldog Says:

    dont go ride it

  17. maroon3 Says:

    GG, I think I just saw you on tv. The footage from outside is scary! Can’t get in touch with my parents, but I guess everyone’s safe. Crazy!!

Leave a Reply

