TGIF

by

In this business, that rarely means anything.

Not this weekend, however.

With Mississippi State traveling to Kentucky for baseball, I find myself with a free weekend. So, I’m taking a few days off.

From work and the blog, unless major news breaks, which we all know can certainly happen.

I’ll be in Jackson for a soccer tournament, and I’m going to do my best to stay away from the blog. But I have a feeling I’ll check in (my name is Gregg Ellis, and I’m a blogaholic). So, you all behave.

In addition to the baseball story above, which is a look at John Cohen and his interest in MSU baseball, I’ve got a column on Ben Hansbrough going to San Antonio to watch his brother Tyler play in the Final Four.

8 Responses to “TGIF”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    GG, when will you ever learn not to tell us when you’re going away for awhile? Soccer huh? Uh, have fun.

  2. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I will. It’s my son’s soccer tournament. I miss a lot of those, so I consider it a treat when I get to see him play, even if soccer isn’t one of my favorite pastimes. Although, it’s growing on me leaps and bounds.

  3. bigdraws Says:

    Yeah, I’s just kidding. I’m sure it’s a lot better when it’s your kid. My neighbor’s are gone every weekend to watch their son. He’s on the Tupelo boys high school team now. BTW, his mom is in the hall of fame at MSU. She was on the stadium cup this year 🙂

  4. jaybirdms Says:

    Latoya Thomas?

  5. bigdraws Says:

    Do you have a stadium cup bird?

  6. bigdraws Says:

    Thomas isn’t in the HOF is she?

  7. jaybirdms Says:

    At home I do, and I know who you are talking about.

  8. bigdraws Says:

    Nice lady. Neat family.

Leave a Reply

