Then there were 4

by

Kansas vs. North Carolina
Memphis vs. UCLA

Who you got and why? Who’ll end up being the MVP?

17 Responses to “Then there were 4”

  1. imabulldog Says:

    Memphis thugs 89
    UsuckLA. 67

  2. rebelnate Says:

    UNC-115
    Kansas-65

    Memphis-90 29-33 from ft line
    UCLA-78 3-4 from ft line

    MVP Phsyco T and still in the shadow “Baby Ben”

  3. imabulldog Says:

    UNC. 85
    Jhawks 68

    UNC wins it all

  4. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    Been out of the office most of the day Gregg, so I missed the last post. Would like to put my two cents in though. Me being a black man I can say that I’ve never blamed the white man from keeping me down. I can’t be held down my anyone, but they can slow my progress. I’ve was passed over many times, until I got a director with some balls that gave me a chance. Now, even administration wonders where have I been and why I hadn’t been promoted before. I live in a very diverse neighborhood, and the best kept properties belong to the black families. So no need for the white people to move away, they need to step up. I’m engaged to a white female, and get all sorts of strange looks, mostly from older white people, and black women. You can’t forget the past or you will be doomed to repeat it. But we as black people have to get out of the blame game. We do have to be as good and better than whites to get a foot in the door, But I don’t mind because I have that attitude about everybody. I know I’m in late GG but I wanted to get that in. Now back to sports.

  5. rebelnate Says:

    Wrong topic.

  6. imabulldog Says:

    Chris, you the man dude

  7. farley662 Says:

    Chris, you are the man! I have a biracial niece and we get horrible looks from black women when they see her with a group of white folks. We have whites, blacks, latino, arab, and hindus in my apartment complex. Wouldn’t have it any other way. I just want everyone to take responsibility for their on shortcomings.

  8. imabulldog Says:

    Fo sho’

  9. rebelnate Says:

    We are buetiful people regardless of color if we let color get in our way we are idiots. I have been ask by people “What if your daughter brings home a little black boy one day for you to meet” I say as long as he show her the respect that a woman deserves and takes care of her what is the big deal.

  10. goldendawg Says:

    i’ll just take the one seed in each match up. any body want to bet against me?

  11. rebelnate Says:

    The color of skin has nothing to do with the person inside. There are just as many good black people out ther as there are whites, and there are as many sorry white folks out there as there are blacks we are all the same created by the creator to love and respect each othe not name call and hate each other.

  12. bigdraws Says:

    pipe down Nate.

  13. rebelnate Says:

    You pipe down draws. You been talking noise at me all day.

  14. bigdraws Says:

    🙂

  15. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    i missed out and just wanted to get my two cents in. I’m taking NC in the Final Four. Would like to go with Memphis but “johnny come lately” fans piss me off and living so close to Memphis I’ve been seeing a lot of them. And I can’t pick any team that beat the Dawgs.

  16. imabulldog Says:

    I feel ya Chris- I go to school with all the bandwagon

    “This ones fo North Carolina.. Take yo shirt twist it round lika helicopter!”

  17. db33 Says:

    UNC & MEM both win convincingly.

    UNC over MEM in a great title game.

    “Psycho T” Hansbrough goes out on top with the Final Four MVP

Leave a Reply

