How important are free throws . . .

by

Ask Memphis!

If the Tigers make them, they win. They didn’t, so they lose.

And for Kansas, it’s another title.

Is this one of the biggest choke jobs in championship history? I say yes.

18 Responses to “How important are free throws . . .”

  1. imabulldog Says:

    rock and chalk baby!!!

    Jayhawks are my heroes, I’m dancing in my boxers right now. All the people at work and school will finally shut their mouths!

    Somebody get me a KU shirt quick

  2. cnd46 Says:

    As imabulldog said, ROCKCHALKJAYHAWKKU

  3. judwe Says:

    Now, “Mr. Dorsey”… We don’t have to see your swagger ever again.

  4. thespear Says:

    def a choke job, but got to give the KU kid credit for hitting a big big shot

  5. 2thdoc Says:

    An even bigger choke would have been if they had called a technical on spiking the ball. When Packer said “Uh Oh” I had flashbacks to the brilliant Chris Webber calling the bonehead timeout for Michigan against UNC in the title game in ’93.

  6. farley662 Says:

    Kansas can still lick my nuts.

  7. imabulldog Says:

    Farley I’ve seen your points the last couple of days of why we should pull for UM, but you don’t have to hear the crap me and a couple of other dawgs have to here up hear. And tiger fans don’t respect us, Ill bring it up when they talk about their road to the final 4, and they act like they beat us by 20. No respect.

    Then I bring up fball and our 32-10 alltime record vs them and they quckly return to the reality of CUSA

  8. farley662 Says:

    I’m just messing with ya ima. Didn’t really care who won.

  9. dawgbones Says:

    Hey Calipari, free throws are important. Major choke city including the coaching. Should have used a timeout to make sure they fouled in regulation before allowing the 3 point shot. Reminds you of Stansbury doesn’t it?

  10. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I still can’t believe Memphis lost that game. And spear, you’re right. That was one of the greatest shots ever in the Final 4.

  11. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    I know I say it all the time about our Dawgs, but now would someone believe me when I say free throws will cost you. I heard CDR say the free throws had never cost him a game a few weeks back. I wonder how he feels about that now. And, Ben transferring is classice Stansbury. Get ’em but can’t keep ’em.

  12. bigdraws Says:

    Hate I missed it. Fell asleep before the end of the game. Chuck E Cheese wore this old body out last night.

  13. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Went there last week, draws. Talk about a cash cow.

  14. bigdraws Says:

    Yeah, it’s a dang good thing I stopped by the bank yesterday. They really know how to stick it to ya.

  15. Gregg Ellis Says:

    The pizza was OK, but the kids loved it. My son planted himself in the back at the basketball goals.

  16. jaybirdms Says:

    Replacement for Hansbrough?

  17. bigdraws Says:

    Oh yeah, lildraws had a great time. We took turns playing games with her. During my breaks I was shooting hoops too. Came close to high score one time. I don’t even think lildraws ate. I sure did, and I’m having the leftovers for lunch. yummy 😦

  18. Tom Says:

    Replacement for Hans? Ravern/Jamont. I’m hoping that Bost will move into the starting role at the point, which would free Jamont to take over for Ben at thje 3. Hopefully, Ravern will move into the starting role at the 2, which means that Barry’s minutes will decline, but he’ll be a big contributor off the bench… especially with Ben gone.

Leave a Reply

