Hope those taxes are filed

by

Happy Tax Day, sports fans. I hope you fared better than me. Mine resembled MSU’s baseball season. And that’s not too good.

Oh well. That’s baseball, I guess.

Today, of course, is a travel day. I’ll be heading out to Jackson around noon and will blog when I get to Trustmark Park in Pearl.

I’m not really sure what to expect from the game. But I wouldn’t be shocked if the two teams combined for 25 runs. Nor would I be surprised if only five runs were recorded.

As for today’s reading, there are several reasons for the Bulldogs’ woes.

28 Responses to “Hope those taxes are filed”

  1. 2thdoc Says:

    I would rather go to the dentist while watching a replay of Saturday’s Vandy-State baseball game on the TV than to do my taxes.

    Have a safe trip Gregg

  2. bigdraws Says:

    I’d rather be hit with a morning star, and have a chainsaw ran across my butt than do my takes.

  3. jaybirdms Says:

    I’d rather do my taxes than watch the massacre in Pearl tonight.

  4. fun2bmaroon Says:

    I’ve already sent my money in, and I feel like I’ve been hit with all of the above appliances. Not a fun day around the Fun2 house with the money going out……

  5. imabulldog Says:

    I’d rather watch paint dry, while playing leap-frog with a unicorn. I think its pretty safe to say that our injured dawgs if healthy, coulda given us 10 more wins this year, especially healthy at the same time. But I guess I should not keep talking as if I majored in excuses

  6. jaybirdms Says:

    Have those Memphis fans recovered from last Monday night yet?

  7. imabulldog Says:

    its so funny, all the tiger tshirts have been put up, and of course no one is talking fball here- because they suck and have no tradition.
    It was like a fad and…it’s over πŸ™‚

  8. imabulldog Says:

    if that woulda happened to us or an SEC team, we’d still have our heads down a little, and it would be fighting words if someone rubbed it in.

    Thank goodness we are in the best conference in the country in every sport!
    And I’m almost proud to say that losses effect is more than other conferences

  9. imabulldog Says:

    I meant effect us not is

  10. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    Apparently around here a single man with no dependants is so bad. Even though it was my money to begin with at least good ole “not my uncle sam” gave it back. And it only cost me 10 bucks for him to do it. Now if they would hurry up wit that “economic stimulus” check. I can go and stimulate Florida’s economy. My apologies to Louisville, KY that horse race the first Saturday in May has taken enough over the last six years.

  11. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    I meant “isn’t so bad”

  12. farley662 Says:

    My cracker ass owes $1700! Uncle Sam can kiss my ass!

  13. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    The way I understand it, is, if taxes not filed by today, 15 April 2008, not eligible for the Economic Stimulus Payment.

    Chrisformcorinth: Gov. Crist will enjoy and welcome your visit to the “Sunshine State”, with your Stimulus money in hand. Come on down!

  14. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Farley, you should check into that economic stimlus thing, might be well worth it to you and family.

    $1200.00 married filing jointly. Recover some of that $1700.00.
    $300.00 per qualifying child.

    Taxpayers with adjusted gross income (AGI) or more that $75,000.00 a little bit of a different story.

  15. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    We’ll be coming down in June, JB. Been going to the “Derby” but wanted to take a relaxing vacation this year. Rather than hurry to get to Louisville, hurry to the Liquor Barn, hurry to the track, and spend the next week broke. 800 bones in a day and a half kills me. So, my lady, myself and my best friend and his lady are coming to the Sunshine state. Need a good spot for some 30 year olds that still have a good time but don’t really want Panama City, even though I’ve been there and had a helluva time.

  16. jaybirdms Says:

    Crestview rocks, if you can stand being 40 miles from the beach and the stench of ben-gay from all the old-timers!!!

  17. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    I’m not that old Jaybird. Want a place with a hotel on the beach, good clubs and bars, decent resteraunts, and some eye candy. I may not be able to touch but I’m taking two pairs of sunglass so I can look to my hearts desire.

  18. jaybirdms Says:

    We go to Destin every year and we like it a lot. We usually go after Labor Day, so the crowds have thinned out, though.

  19. jaybirdms Says:

    Oh, and JB is from Crestview, so I was really just jabbing at him.

  20. judwe Says:

    Yesterday I tought middle and high school students from low income families, went to the dentist to have my teeth cleaned then went home and did our taxes.

    That coming off possibly the worst weekend in MSU baseball history.

    B-e-a-utiful.

  21. 2thdoc Says:

    There’s still hope judwe. The governors cup could put a cherry on top of your craptastic week. I’m kinda scared to watch tonight…it might get worse.

  22. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    Is the game gonna be on the tube tonight. Seems like comcast carried it last year on CSS or something.

  23. judwe Says:

    It’ll be on “Comedy Central” I hear

  24. dawgface52 Says:

    I paid again this year. Thanks Jackie. 😦

  25. Gregg Ellis Says:

    The game is on comcast regional.

  26. bigdraws Says:

    Did your big @$$ head fit in that small press box?

  27. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Barely. My chair flipped backwards and I think I bruised every bone in my body. Not to mention my pride.

  28. bigdraws Says:

    lol

Leave a Reply

