I am back and refreshed and ready to go

by

It looks like I had a much better weekend than Mississippi State.

I had favorable weather, good family time and my son won his soccer tournament in Jackson, Tenn. Four games, four victories. It was his first tournament win, so all is good. At least on his front.

As for the Bulldogs, I thought they would take two of three against Alabama. And while they came close to doing just that, they once again dropped a series. Their sixth in a row this year and eight straight dating back to last season.

And like the old saying goes, you can just about stick a fork in this team.

Now, it’s two games this week at Southern Miss before Tennessee comes to town for the weekend.

So, who thinks MSU has a shot at Hoover now? Remember, there are still 12 SEC games left.

24 Responses to “I am back and refreshed and ready to go”

  1. bleedmaroon Says:

    Dawgs actually looked a little better in todays game. A little, but Hoover is getting farther and farther away. I say slim to none.

  2. methuselah1933 Says:

    great you back and refreshed must had jungle tea

  3. imabulldog Says:

    what tha heck!?!

  4. thingreenline Says:

    The only time the word “Hoover” should be used while talking about this season is when describing how bad they SUCK.

  5. www.tupelopix.com Says:

    LOL good one. My sentiments exactly.

  6. bigdraws Says:

    12:00 in the morning fellas?

  7. bigdraws Says:

    Tennessee’s coming to town. That must mean it’ll rain this weekend.

  8. 2thdoc Says:

    It will be raining baseballs in the Left Field Lounge when UT is batting. Maybe the weather will be better than our relief pitching.

  9. jaybirdms Says:

    I officially gave up on the dogs after the walk and HR in the bottom of the 7th yesterday.

  10. bigdraws Says:

    Me too. Went outside and mowed the yard.

  11. dawgface52 Says:

    No chance what so ever.

  12. jaybirdms Says:

    Did that on Sat while Bama was beating us by 2 touchdowns. Now the Bama fans can start bragging about being the superior program, since they finally beat us in something this year.

  13. bedgood Says:

    And I thought the collapse two years ago was bad. Going from number 1 in the country to getting blown out by 2 touchdowns to a mediocre at best Bama team. This is the bottom, my friends. Now we know how Mississippi has felt all those years. I can remember about 10 years ago when the West was dominate and the SEC tourny was basically the West invitational with all 6 going plus 2 from the East, that table has turned also.

    I think everybody should go to the remaining games, sell them out and chant “Cohen” all night. If you can turn Kentucky around, you can turn anywhere around. UK is last in the East and has the best overall record and still ranked ahead of Florida who is not ranked.

    We are 4 games out of 2nd place, that should tell you how bad the West “hoovers”. That is the only way we go to B’ham. And if the other 5 programs get the death penalty in the next 4 weeks.

    BTW, I sent my remaining tickets to charity and they asked why I wanted to do that to kids.

  14. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Such a cheerful group this morning.

  15. bigdraws Says:

    Didn’t the Yankee’s get beat 2 out of 3 by the O’s? And A-Rod strained a leg muscle? Oh yeah, good morning. How’s your day?

  16. imabulldog Says:

    how bout my Cubbies!!!

  17. Gregg Ellis Says:

    That’s baseball, draws!

  18. bigdraws Says:

    My Braves have won 4 straight. I’ve got that.

  19. bigdraws Says:

    Don’t feel so bad gg. Chipper went out with the same injury yesterday.

  20. bigdraws Says:

    The worst thing you could ever hope for, is if I became a Yanks fan. But that will never happen.

  21. Gregg Ellis Says:

    We welcome any and all fans. I’ll be up there for the Mets series and can’t wait. I guess it will be my last trip to Yankee Stadium. Still can’t believe they are tearing it down.

  22. bigdraws Says:

    May be a dumb question, but are they putting the new stadium in the same area? It would be a damn shame if they weren’t in a Bronx neighborhood.

  23. bigdraws Says:

    BTW, listening to the Red Sox as we speak.

  24. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Right next door to the old stadium.

Leave a comment