A few numbers to consider

by

I know, I know. The road to Hoover is laded with so many obstacles for MSU that you’d need a bulldozer to get to Regions Park.

However, the Bulldogs remain mathematically alive.

But if they are to do the unthinkable and win out, there are two components that can’t be repeated from the Auburn series – hitting just .202 and striking out 28 times.

Here are some more quick facts on MSU.

Today, I’ll be in Starkville for the sentencing hearing for Mike Brown and Quentin Wesley. I’ll blog their fate after the judge announces his decision.

9 Responses to “A few numbers to consider”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    I was watching WCBI news this morning, and I think I know why you’re going to Vegas. You saw Gene Swindoll. I’ll bet you’re going to try to chum up to get some of that great “inside info” from him.

  2. Gregg Ellis Says:

    That’s it, Draws. I’m busted.

    I’m almost afraid to ask, but what was Gene doing on WCBI?

  3. bigdraws Says:

    They were showing some footage, I guess from the trial. He was sitting next to Mike Brown on a bench in the lobby.

  4. farley662 Says:

    You play golf GG?

  5. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Farley, I don’t. I’ve tried and don’t have the patience. I’m a big fan of the concession cart that drives around, though. I’m a tennis and raquetball guy.

  6. jaybirdms Says:

    read: “Concession Cart Girl”

  7. Gregg Ellis Says:

    No, birds. Read: “Contents of Concession Cart.” I tend to get thirsty playing golf. Haven’t played in a couple of years. My wife is the golfer in the family.

  8. nashdawg Says:

    Double G-man, I like reading your blog and the articles you write for the DJ, but our Diamond Dawgs are going no where in post-season play! The regular season games are all we are going to get this year.

    I hope they stay away from Lynchburg, TN the next couple of days…it’s not too far from Winchester. It’s where ol’ Jack Daniels is made.:=%

  9. msudawgs64 Says:

    how about these numbers to remember..

    20 and 5.

    That is the final score of tonight’s game against MTSU. State had the smaller number.

    This team is done. No pitching, no hitting, and apparently no pride.

    There will be no Hoover this year, this team is not even lucky to top all of that off.

Leave a Reply

