Hey, look who’s on ESPN . . .

by

Can’t make it to the season-opener against Louisiana Tech in Ruston on Aug. 30? Don’t fret.

It’s ESPN to the rescue. Or is it ESPN?

The network has released its schedule for the fall, and it shows the two Bulldogs squaring off on either ESPN or ESPN2. The time, though, hasn’t been announced.

14 Responses to “Hey, look who’s on ESPN . . .”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    Great!! I think. Maybe we can break our opening weekend losing streak.

  2. bigdraws Says:

    GG, I didn’t see many SEC games on there. Are they not covering thouse on Saturday night this year?

  3. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Not sure what the deal is with that, draws. I sent the link to the SEC asking for explanation. I’ll let you know what I hear as soon as I find out something.

  4. jaybirdms Says:

    Don’t they have to wait for CBS to pick their games from week-to-week?

  5. Gregg Ellis Says:

    That could be a part of it, too.

  6. rebelnate Says:

    Maybe there closer than we think on a SEC network.

  7. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I had a story with Slive a few months back, and he talked about being a couple of years away from an SEC network.

  8. rebelnate Says:

    Dang! I watch the Big Ten Network some and it would be awesome to have that for the SEC. I don’t see any way why it would not work.

  9. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I agree. I think it will work. However, how many households will it reach, because not every cable outlet is going to carry it. The SEC would have to partner with Direct or Dish, like the Big Ten.

  10. rebelnate Says:

    I see what your saying.

  11. imabulldog Says:

    that will def save me a trip! Going to bama and ole missy

  12. imabulldog Says:

    USF and Kansas
    Auby and WV

    Sound great!

  13. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I’m told by the league office this is an unofficial listing of the games to be televised. The actually SEC (head-to-head) slate will be announced later.

  14. db33 Says:

    Gregg,

    Ask the SEC what they plan to do about the TERRIBLE BROADCAST QUALITY of LIncoln Financial 1130 games. It’s the worst and it’s hard for me to understand how the biggest, richest, most powerful conf. has it that way.

Leave a Reply

