No more Polk

by

Earlier today, hopefully, you read my blog that had the Ron Polk Q&A.

Sports fans, as far as I’m concerned, that wrapped up my coverage of the Ron Polk era and saga.

Yes. His comments had to be covered, and yes, a follow-up was warranted. Now, though, there is no need to continually beat a dead horse.

I appreciate his willingness to answer my questions, and by doing so, he closed the book on the story.

Also, this will be my final blog until next Tuesday. I’m off until then, and I have been warned (by significant other) to really not work, which means I can’t check in on the blog. Plus, I have a baseball tournament to attend and yard work to do. And, I’ve taken up fishing, so, I plan to do a little of that, too.

So, everyone have a great week, and more importantly, please behave.

26 Responses to “No more Polk”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    Have a nice vacation GG.

  2. dgnrshnx Says:

    Gregg, you know you can’t stay away.

  3. thespear Says:

    no blogs for the coming week from GG? and his link to the helicopter game doesn’t work! What to do with my spare time…. Well, I think there is a Van…. down by the river…

  4. jaybirdms Says:

    Enjoy your time off, GG. You’ve earned it. Hope you catch some whoppers.

  5. Braves Dawg Says:

    Keg Party at GG’s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. bully4prez Says:

    Clarion Ledger links on GG’s blog!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Sorry. Had to check in. Just don’t tell my wife. I’m at an ICC baseball camp and they have wireless, so I thought I would make sure everyone is behaving.

    This is just a short vacation. The I’ll be back on Monday. It’s July that I’ll be gone for nearly three weeks.

  8. boonevillereb Says:

    GG, remember what happened a few months ago when you were gone for awhile? Didn’t it have something to do with the cops? Oh well, have fun on your time off.

  9. rwriffe Says:

    thespear, here is a link to the joyzone. I’m not having any problems getting to it.

    http://web.mit.edu/lurr/www/joyzone.shtml

  10. rwriffe Says:

    here’s the link to the Joyzone (helicopter game). I’m not having any problem getting to it.

    http://web.mit.edu/lurr/www/joyzone.shtml

  11. rwriffe Says:

    test

  12. rwriffe Says:

    web.mit.edu/lurr/www/joyzone.shtml

    should get you to the helicopter game

  13. rwriffe Says:

    put http:// in front of that

  14. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Helicopter game working again, but note screen is smaller.

  15. southavendawg Says:

    What seems to be the highest score on the helicopter game?

  16. warbirdz44 Says:

    I’ve gotten about 5000 on it before

  17. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Dang! My best was around 3,000

  18. jaybirdms Says:

    tisk, tisk, GG. You’re supposed to be on vacation.

  19. everydawghashisday Says:

    Tyler Moore signed with the Nationals

  20. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Jaybirds, I haven’t posted anything, just commented. That’s a pass, right?

  21. rwriffe Says:

    I typically can get around 1500 to 2000 anytime on the copter game but my high was 5300+. I actually had that link before noticing it on here. I love the ping pong. What is anyones lowest score on the golf game? I actually had a 23.

  22. Gregg Ellis Says:

    OK. I have a problem. I just posted a new blog about MSU signees. But it was before 8 a.m.

  23. bigdraws Says:

    Drink two bloody mary’s to repent for your blogging.

  24. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Three, and you’ve got a deal.

  25. bigdraws Says:

    Three it is!!!

  26. nabhi Says:

    Gregg — I always beahve. However, it is usually bad behavior.
    We will be in Tupelo next week. Can hardly wait to feel the aura of your greatness that permeates all of Lee county.

Leave a Reply

