Back at it; looking ahead

by

After a few days off, it’s back to work.

Here are some things to keep an eye on . . .
• John Cohen still hasn’t finalized his staff and there is no word on when that will be complete.
• The NBA draft is next week and Jamont Gordon apparently kept his name in the hat. I’m waiting on him to return a call.
• And yes, I know. Mitch Moreland played for MSU. A mistake was made in our paper today, which had him playing for Ole Miss. Oh well, I wasn’t here and there’s nothing I can do about it except move on. There will be a correction in tomorrow’s paper, plus an update on how he did in the all-star game.
• Also, Parrish Alford and myself are working on a project showing the importance of basketball practice facilities that will run on Sunday.

6 Responses to “Back at it; looking ahead”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    Any idea on where Ole Miss’ Charles Rhodes might go in the draft?

  2. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I hear to the Cowboys in the third round.

  3. Braves Dawg Says:

    That’s strange, I heard the Red Wings.

  4. jaybirdms Says:

    As much as GG would like to see CR in a Yankees uniform, It just ain’t gonna happen.

  5. ericintupelo Says:

    I hated to see Jamont go, and I’d like to wish him the best of luck. I still think he needed one more year of college basketball but many experts said he would be a second round to free agent pick up no matter if he came out this year or next. I think he’ll end up in Europe but I’m hoping he makes the bench somewhere. Real excited about Cohen being our head coach and I’m sure he’ll put the right people in place on his staff.

  6. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Mitch Moreland subject: A great day for “crawfishing, ducking and bobbing”. WOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

