Gordon confirms he’s staying in the draft

by

I just got off the phone with Jamont Gordon, who said he’s been busy the last few months traveling all over the country working out for various NBA teams in preparation for next week’s draft.

And as expected, he confirmed that he did NOT pull his name out of the draft. He said he hasn’t yet hired an agent, but that he has someone in mind.

“It’s been a lot of traveling, but it’s been a great experience,” he said by telephone while traveling by train from Philadelphia to Washington, D.C. “I’ve had a lot of good workouts and things have been going well. It’s a business now, and I’ve treated each stop like a business trip.”

He said the travel has left him tired, but not exhausted. And as he put it, each workout has been like a job interview and that he can rest later.

37 Responses to “Gordon confirms he’s staying in the draft”

  1. theconquistador2 Says:

    Good luck Gordon.

    CWS update:

    LSU scored 4 in the bottom of the 9th to win 6-4

  2. Gregg Ellis Says:

    LSU simply amazes me.

  3. theconquistador2 Says:

    Sorry I said 6-4 but it was 6-5.

  4. thespear Says:

    Im actually supporting the purple and gold this week!!!

    Sorry to see JG go, but glad to hear he likes traveling…. he will def enjoy the long plane ride to Europe!

  5. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I always pull for the SEC.

  6. thespear Says:

    I do mostly but sometimes find it difficult to pull for LSU and the Rebs…..

  7. bigdraws Says:

    And Bama. But in the end, it’s all about the pride of the conference. You gotta pull for LSU if for nothing else, the “SEC, SEC, SEC” chant they had going in the FB championship game last year. I heard some national media talking about the SEC had more pride as a conference than any other.

  8. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Draws, you’re right. There’s just something about that chant. Of course, the SEC has had a lot to cheer about in recent years as far as national championships are concerned.

  9. jsaltillo Says:

    How do people root against LSU all season long, and if your a Bulldog you do root against them all season long, and then all of a sudden start rooting for them to win a national championship. I hope they lose by 20 runs next time.

  10. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    I agree, I think JG is going to enjoy a lot of travel. And see a lot of the world. I’ve said it before, but I smell another Mario Austin, Scottie Thurmon in the works. But I hope not.

  11. Gregg Ellis Says:

    chris, man, you’ve been putting in the hours lately?

  12. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    What you mean GG.

  13. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    Oh I forgot. While you were on your mini vacation. I was replacing a hot water heater, fix central unit, brakes on a car, and paid a few bills. All the while half my switch board crew is pregnant, and all the other lovely ladies are taking vacations. Put I’m not complaining, I love what I do. LOL

  14. bigdraws Says:

    Did you miss the pride segmant Saltillo? Guess your rooting for the Gay Fockers out in Cali to win it all.

  15. Braves Dawg Says:

    LOL!!!!

    They like sports with elongated objects too.

  16. bigdraws Says:

    That’s why they’re into those thunder sticks. No telling what they do with those in the bathroom.

  17. Braves Dawg Says:

    Instead of Diamond Girls, Diamond Dudes.

  18. bigdraws Says:

    All bets are off for me when postseason starts. Gotta root for the SEC.

  19. Braves Dawg Says:

    Yep, SEC all the way.

  20. BirdZ! Says:

    I pull for the SEC during the post season. Except Ole Miss.

  21. CBdawg Says:

    Always pull for the SEC, but Id rather Georgia win it than LSU.

  22. bigdraws Says:

    Bird and CB, agree with both of you.

  23. Braves Dawg Says:

    Is Ole Miss in the SEC?

  24. BirdZ! Says:

    Technically, yes. 0-8 in football does not get you booted from the conference. (thank goodness)

  25. Braves Dawg Says:

    Well in that case, I won’t be able to pull for Ole Miss in post season play.

  26. bigdraws Says:

    That reminds me of the article the little alabama student wrote a couple of years ago. Suggesting that MSU leave the conference bc they aren’t competative enough, and lowers the national opinion of our conference. Since that article Bama has yet to beat State.

  27. bulldogbil Says:

    Bama has yet to beat State….and has yet to score an offensive touchdown…

  28. Gregg Ellis Says:

    What a lively bunch we have today.

  29. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Go Rebels!!! Whoops, I think I on the wrong site. Got go for now tata

  30. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Wrong site, indeed. But your avatar is appropriate. LOL!

  31. bigdraws Says:

    Don’t know if it was mentioned here. I heard B Turner went pro with the marlins.

  32. BirdZ! Says:

    Who did he play for in college? Millsaps?

  33. bigdraws Says:

    Oktibbeha County Hospital

  34. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Actually, his local newspaper jumped the gun. He hasn’t signed anything yet.

  35. bigdraws Says:

    My bad. Guy here at work (who always likes to be the first to break the new) told me at lunch.

  36. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Well, you be the first and correct him.

  37. Braves Dawg Says:

    LOL!

Leave a Reply

