Predicting the divisions

by

Media Days are four weeks away, and that, of course, is when sportswriters and broadcasters will vote on the predicted order of finish.

So, let’s pretend today is the start of Media Days in Birmingham. Instead of me voting, I’ll pass along that distinction to you.

Fire away. Give me your predictions in both the Eastern and Western Division.

28 Responses to “Predicting the divisions”

  1. bully4prez Says:

    West
    Auburn
    LSU
    Bama
    Miss. State
    Ole Miss
    Arkansas

    East
    Georgia
    Florida
    Tenn.
    USC
    Kentucky
    Vandy

  2. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    West: Ole Miss
    LSU
    Alabama
    Auburn
    Miss State
    Arkansas

    East: Florida
    Georgia
    Tenn
    SC
    Vandy
    Kentucky

  3. southavendawg Says:

    JB: Now that I have finished laughing my head off…does Ole Miss make it to Atlanta or tie LSU again with LSU winning the tiebreaker?

  4. imabulldog Says:

    hello chil-ren!

    West
    LSU
    State
    Auby
    Ole Miss
    Arky

    East
    UGA
    UF
    Ut
    Vandy
    USC

    Call me crazy! Jim Barbee I had to have CPR after that one, I passed out from laughing

  5. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Dang, ima! Where have you been? I was just about to call the po-po. Hope things have been OK.

  6. imabulldog Says:

    actually I wouldn’t mind Ole Miss winning it- you could have your laugh, and then I could laugh at yall for the rest of my life- because yall will be on PROBATION for the rest of my life.

  7. imabulldog Says:

    Hey GG, I’ve had class at night and work during the day=no free time, I’m on vacation right now!

  8. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Man. Hope you managed to get some sleep in. Have a great vacation. I start mine on Friday and won’t be back until the middle of July. Can’t wait. Of course, I’ll miss you guys.

  9. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    I’ve always heard that a good laugh is healthy for the soul, sorry,it didn’t work that way for you imabulldog. Hope you recover soon. Anyway,to all, have a good laugh now, because in Nov i’am afraid those laughs will turn into crocodile tears. This could really mess up your “thanksgiving dinner”.

  10. imabulldog Says:

    losing to yall is fine with me, as long as we finish in the top 3 in the west. I’m not the typical state fan who would trade a great season just to beat yall. I’m afraid Ole miss big guns will be calling for Nutts head and unhappy with their decision come November. Well, not that unhappy- because we all know anyones better than Orgeron

  11. imabulldog Says:

    shoulda stuck with Cutcliffe, great coach, and fired only because he wouldn’t kiss Boones butt.

    *I might be different from others but I feel Nutts mojo and lucky streak as a coach might not make it to Oxford with him

  12. boonevillereb Says:

    JB, I like the way you think:

    West:
    Ole Miss
    Bummer
    LSUX
    State
    Tubby
    Arky

    East:
    Georgia
    Fla.
    Tenn.
    SC
    Vandy
    KY

  13. dawgface52 Says:

    You know it’s fine to pull for your own school but how can boonville and JB actually think OM will win the West? Not being realistic. Oh well, here’s how I see it:

    West:
    LSU
    BAMA
    Auburn
    State
    OM
    Ark

    East:
    GA
    FLA
    TN
    SC
    KY
    Vandy

  14. BirdZ! Says:

    JB and Breb are smoking the same stuff. Love it.

    West:
    LSU
    Auburn
    Bama
    State
    Ole Miss
    U Pig

    East:
    UGA
    FLA
    TENN
    SC
    Vandy
    Kentucky

    Book it. The season doesn’t even have to be played now.

  15. boonevillereb Says:

    Hey BirdZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ, we did pick the east the same. Go figure.

    These red and blue glasses plus the kool-aide I’m drinking tells me that until we lose, we still have a shot. It may be slim but it’s still a shot.

  16. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Birdz, can’t speak for Breb, but I haven’t smoked rabit bacca since down on the farm at Potlockney creek.

  17. BirdZ! Says:

    “A million to one.”

    “So you’re tellin me there’s a chance.”

    You guys keep things interesting around here.

  18. 2thdoc Says:

    West:
    AUB- I think the new offense will be tough to stop
    LSU
    BAMA
    MSU
    UM
    ARK

    East:
    UGA- SEC champion and National champion
    UF
    UT
    USC
    VANDY
    UK

  19. imabulldog Says:

    jimmy johns just got popped on felony drug charges!

    See ya kid, thanks for selling us out, couldn’t stand ya anyways

  20. bigdraws Says:

    Don’t know if this has been reported here or not. Russ McNickle is the new head baseball coach at Division 2 Saint Leo University in Saint Leo, Florida.

  21. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Thanks, draws. I meant to post that yesterday. Congrats to Russ.

  22. thatshorthairedguy Says:

    hey Gregg, glad you changed sides a few years back

    LSU
    Bama
    State
    Auburn
    Mississippi
    Arkansas
    ————-
    Florida
    UGA
    UT
    Carolina
    Vandy
    UK

  23. rufuswasafan Says:

    East
    UGA
    UF
    USC
    UT
    UK
    VU

    WEST
    BURN
    LSWHO
    BAMA
    MSU
    UM
    UA

  24. tebmsu97 Says:

    WEST
    AUB – They will be tough and their toughest games are at home
    LSU – no proven QB, they go to Fla & Aub, and they have UGA.
    State – 4-4 gets you 3rd in the west with a win @ Bama
    Bama – Games @ LSU, UGA, and Tenn plus we get the win for the tie break
    OM – 3-5
    Ark – 3-5

    EAST
    UGA
    FLA
    Tenn
    SC
    Vandy
    KY

  25. Gregg Ellis Says:

    tebmsu, I agree with your order of finish, but I don’t see both Ole Miss and Arkansas going 3-5.

  26. bedgood Says:

    WEST
    Auburn
    Alabama
    LSU
    Mississippi State
    Mississippi
    Arkansas

    EAST
    Florida
    UGA
    Tennessee
    USC
    Kentucky
    Vandy

    These should be saved and reflected on after Thanksgiving to see who was closest and maybe a prize.

  27. rwriffe Says:

    I think you guys might be missing the boat on Tennessee in the East. Here are my predictions:

    WEST

    Lsu
    Aub
    State
    Ala
    Ark
    Um

    EAST

    Ga
    Tenn
    Fla
    Sc
    Kent
    Vandy

  28. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    […] Predicting the divisions Media Days are four weeks away, and that, of course, is when sportswriters and broadcasters will vote on the predicted […] […]

Leave a Reply

