Meet the proposed basketball practice facility

by

This is the artist rendering for Mississippi State’s basketball practice facility, in case you missed the story and picture in Sunday’s Daily Journal. I say it looks quite impressive.

30 Responses to “Meet the proposed basketball practice facility”

  1. jcdawgman18 Says:

    Anyone else having problems viewing the picture?

  2. whitmack Says:

    if only we could afford the roof too…..

  3. Gregg Ellis Says:

    jcdawgman, I’ve learned if you have FireFox, which I do, you’re going to have a hard time. When I switched over to Safari, it worked just fine.

    Now that was funny, whitmack.

  4. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Thanks to Mrs. Photography Deste Lee, the photo was resized, making it quicker to download.

  5. dadawg Says:

    Will it be called the Hansbrough House? Just kidding…

  6. rwriffe Says:

    GG, I know this post is about the basketball practice facility but wanted to let you know that I just read an article on MSNBC sports about the draft. The article was titled “2008 draft more than just Rose and Beasley”. It’s a good 2 page article that talks about the sleepers in the draft and Jamont was one of the sleepers they mentioned. It stated he was projected early second and possibly late first rounder. Looks like it may turn out that he made the right decision for himself. I hate to say that as bad as I would liked for him to return. Thought the folks here would like the article.

  7. thespear Says:

    An espn the magazine article that detailed western kentucky’s courtney lee’s workout agenda mentioned jamont. It also noted that he was the “least engaged” at a dinner with the detroit GM (i think). Said he hardly looked up from his sidekick.

  8. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Yep, rwriffe, every expert I’ve talked with in the last few days says Jamont is one of the sleepers.

  9. db33 Says:

    I think Jamont has no shot at the first round. He’ll probably go somewhere mid-2nd round.

    Gregg, what’s the timetable on the practice facility breaking ground, completion, etc.?

  10. hoopsknowitall Says:

    I can’t see the picture either.

  11. imabulldog Says:

    looks like Roman courtyard!
    i saw that on the History channel…oh its our basketball thing

    Whitmack that was funny dude

  12. CBdawg Says:

    I can’t see the pic either, any other tips on how to get to it?

  13. Gregg Ellis Says:

    db33, it all depends on how fast money is raised. I think the goal is to break ground in a year.

    Sorry about the pic for those you can’t view it. I’m not sure if I have an answer for you. All I can say is that with FireFox I couldn’t view it either. But when I switched to Safari, it worked. Go figure.

  14. theconquistador2 Says:

    I can’t see the picture on my work computer, personal computer or my wife’s work computer. Guess that means I struck out. If it’s anything like I imagine in my head, then it’s miraculous!

  15. msurwl Says:

    I couldn’t see it either with IE…but if you right click on it and download the pic, I could view it on my computer.

    After looking at the drawing…what about a weights room? Was that going to be part of the design? Or would that fit under the bleachers?

  16. CBdawg Says:

    thanks msurwl, that worked for me too. Have they decided yet where they are going to put it?

  17. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Do I need to repost the story? LOL. All that info was in there.

  18. Braves Dawg Says:

    I’ve got FireFox and I can see it fine.

  19. bigdraws Says:

    I can’t see anything. As Jack Burns once said……”Thanks Gregg.”

  20. Braves Dawg Says:

    I think he took it down.

  21. bigdraws Says:

    I see the same red x that I have since the beginning.

  22. CBdawg Says:

    Thats what I had and I right clicked and downloaded it, and it opened just fine.

  23. theconquistador2 Says:

    Right clicking the x doesn’t work for me.

  24. bigdraws Says:

    Already tried that. Didn’t work.

  25. jcdawgman18 Says:

    Try right clicking the x, copying it, and pasting it into a document. That worked for me using Internet Explorer.

  26. bigdraws Says:

    Thanks Jc. It worked.

  27. bully4prez Says:

    i left clicked 4 times and then raised my left foot off the floor, right click 3 times, made a wish, unplugged my mouse, right clicked 2 times, plugged it back in, went to the van, came back and sent Gregg hate mail, right clicked 3 times and it didn’t work.

  28. hoopsknowitall Says:

    Thanks for the copying and pasting idea – worked like a charm!

  29. Some news updates… « SEC Hoops: The Good. The Bad. The Dirty. Says:

    […] will be 58,960 square feet and cost over $14 million, while there aren’t any firm details on plans for Mississippi State’s, but the building is in the works and there is an artist rendering on how it should […]

  30. mzaeen Says:

    thanks

    http://mzaeen.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

