Byrne discusses MSU athletics

by

On Wednesday, I sat down with Greg Byrne to talk about MSU athletics and the agenda he has set for the upcoming months.

He kindly answered those questions, which appeared in a Q&A format in today’s Daily Journal.

As for my own agenda, I’ll be in Oxford today filling in for Parrish, who is on vacation. On Friday, I’ll have a story on how the MSU football players are preparing for the start of football. Then Saturday, I’m off to Memphis for Conference USA media days.

And finally, next Tuesday I’ll turn the car east toward Hoover for the SEC media days. Mississippi State’s time slot is scheduled for Wednesday and in addition to Sylvester Croom attending, so will Wesley Carroll and Jamar Chaney.

36 Responses to “Byrne discusses MSU athletics”

  1. BirdZ! Says:

    Give ’em a GTHOM before you leave from Oxford.

    Good article today, GG.

  2. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Going for track story on the Reese girl who made the Olympic team. Exciting times, I say. But, I owe PA one for filling in for me during Polk’s last stand while I was in New York.

  3. dawgbones Says:

    See how many tutors Jerrell Powe has following him around while you are there.

  4. bigdraws Says:

    And take a crayon with ya so you can get his autograph.

  5. warbirdz44 Says:

    That’s assuming he knows how to write.

  6. BirdZ! Says:

    It’ll be a big red X

  7. 2thdoc Says:

    I would rather have Powe than Tig on the football field but who would you rather have with you on tag team Wheel of Fortune?

  8. dawgintheswamp Says:

    I’d take Powe, I mean he did take some classes at BYU

  9. Braves Dawg Says:

    Dickie put in a little extra to make sure those phrases spell something 2th.

  10. cnd46 Says:

    Double G, will you have time for lunch during the SEC media days, I’ll take you out for some good bar-b-que

  11. cnd46 Says:

    Good job too with the Q&A with Greg, I am very happy that we hired him

  12. slim62 Says:

    Gregg you can tell Greg that at least one member of the Bulldog Nation will never contribute a dime as long as Amy Tuck might receive one red cent of that contribution.

  13. 2thdoc Says:

    Battle of the Bulldogs. Polk and Slim vs Byrne and Tuck

  14. Gregg Ellis Says:

    slim, you might have to take that up with the former prez, Doc. Didn’t he bring her in? And why would she prevent you from supporting MSU?

  15. bully4prez Says:

    he doesn’t have to take anything up with me.

  16. BirdZ! Says:

    You know, I hated my Stats I professor in college. If he’s still there, I’m not donating, either.

  17. bigdraws Says:

    I’m not donating until I can get some chicken livers at the game. It’s ridiculous.

  18. thingreenline Says:

    And Chemistry, too. Screw that guy. Dr. McMahon or something like that. That prick made me want to drink Drano.

  19. Braves Dawg Says:

    Now that you mention it, I had a Production Management class I had to drop because the Professor didn’t speak clear English. GTHMSU!!!!

  20. bully4prez Says:

    and that time i mispronounced my professor’s name, Dr. Toomuchbootyinpants and the whole class laughed at me. (face in hands sobbing)

  21. Braves Dawg Says:

    Prez, it sounds like MSU needs to be donating you some counseling for the damage they have inflicted. Instead of a dog tag, you get a Med-Alert bracelet.

  22. bully4prez Says:

    is that anything like the Life-Alert bracelet that i have on right now?

  23. Braves Dawg Says:

    No, if you talk to the Med-Alert bracelet, you’ll just lay there and die; game-over, wrap you in maroon and white.

  24. Gregg Ellis Says:

    You guys crack me up!

  25. bully4prez Says:

    LOL!!! i’ll take it!!!

  26. Braves Dawg Says:

    Get GG to call up Tuck(s) for you and put you on their special plan. 😉

  27. bully4prez Says:

    she’ll probably be the one to just lay there and then i’ll die. i just tasted vomit

  28. BirdZ! Says:

    JB can get you a discount, too.

  29. bigdraws Says:

    Should haved saved it prez. I heard it’s good on pasta.

  30. Braves Dawg Says:

    Baaawwwwaaaahhhhaaaahhhaahhaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Payin’ the rent huh bro!

  31. bully4prez Says:

    he should know her bird. she was Ms. Lafayette County 1847.

  32. Braves Dawg Says:

    AKA Jane Goodall.

  33. Gregg Ellis Says:

    It always comes back to macaroni night on here.

  34. Braves Dawg Says:

    and beef.

  35. bully4prez Says:

    sorry Gregg, we’ll just go to our rooms…………

  36. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Please don’t. This has been the most entertaining part of my day. Well, that and eating lunch at Ajax in Oxford.

Leave a Reply

