Tebow’s summer travels

by

Hey, Tim Tebow. You just won the Heisman Trophy. Where are you going to go?

Not Disney World.

Instead, the Florida quarterback spent his summer participating in mission trips in the Philipines, Croatia and Thailand.

“All three of those places, I got to do a lot of very neat things –preaching in prisons, in schools, in hospitals, in marketplaces,” he said. “It was a great experience for me. It’s something I enjoyed doing, I love doing. It’s something I’m very passionate about. The reason I do it is because it’s more important than football to me. Doing those things, taking my platform as a football player and using it for good, using it to be an influence and change people’s lives, that’s more important than football to me.”

More important, he said, than beating Georgia or Florida State.

10 Responses to “Tebow’s summer travels”

  1. imabulldog Says:

    AMEN, all these things we love will all pass away, but it all comes down to one thing-Christ.

    GG, I understand if you have to remove my post.

    God has blessed Tebow with an unbelievable physical talent.

  2. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Remove what post, ima?

  3. bigdraws Says:

    Outstanding guy. All that needs to be said.

  4. db33 Says:

    Tim Tebow is the real deal. Outstanding player and by all accounts an even more outstanding person.

  5. imabulldog Says:

    you know, PC?

    Thanks for not removing it 🙂

  6. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Yeah, it’s hard not to be impressed. Seems real genuine. Still don’t think he should have won the Heisman, though. I know, I know. I need to move on.

    Sigh.

  7. bclark2202 Says:

    seems to have his priorities in order

  8. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Great missionary work that Tim is doing in those countries. He, being a Servant of My Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. But Tim as we serve the same Lord and Saviour, our paths will split in football competition when the Gators play the Noles and Rebels.

  9. tebmsu97 Says:

    You know I would love to hate Tebow, but dang it he won’t even give you that.

  10. bully4prez Says:

    Tim Tebow wears Wesley Carroll pajamas.

Leave a Reply

