Time for blogbag

by

Remember the blogbag? It’s where you’ve got questions and I find the answers.

Well, it’s back. Every Monday.

So fire away with your Mississippi State questions and I’ll get back to ya on Friday with answers.

As for today’s reading, I have a column on the first week that was for Bulldog football.

56 Responses to “Time for blogbag”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    What are La Tech’s strong points? Is their defense one that could keep us on our heels all day? Will Pegues’ not being in the game come back to haunt us?

  2. tishcodog Says:

    Is Woody opening up the playbook anymore?

  3. farley662 Says:

    Helmets and new logo? Ask questions. It’s what I hear reporters do.

  4. dadwithpride Says:

    How quick will Croom pull the trigger on Woody, in case of a terribly slow start by offense?

  5. db33 Says:

    What formation to you expect to see more of this fall:

    A. I formation, FB, TB, TE, 2 WR, QB under center

    B. Shotgun Formation, TB, TE, 3 WR

    If the answer is “A”, then I know I can expect the same old same old.

  6. carwwest Says:

    How much playing time do you think charles mitchell, nelson hurst, o’neal wilder, and delmon robinson will get this year??
    and as annoying as it is got anything on farley’s question?? sorry couldnt resist….

  7. 2thdoc Says:

    What’s next at the top of Greg Byrne’s to do list? (I’m sure he’s not worried about the smelly stadium cup issue)

  8. farley662 Says:

    Bet PA could find out about the new logo. Who the heck am I kidding? He’d have to pull his fat butt away from the Barnhill’s buffet and actually do some work.

  9. bigdraws Says:

    You just need to add more whiskey doc.

  10. farley662 Says:

    I think it was the preemptive smell of the built up deuce from draws.

  11. 83bulldog Says:

    Will MSU ever put Souhern Miss. back on their schedule, and why not? We will have more Bulldog fans in H’burg than the Eagles!

  12. bigdraws Says:

    Or the smell of all the zits that farley cut open while shaving his head.

  13. BirdZ! Says:

    83, I’ve wondered about that too, but neither State nor Ole Miss have any desire to play USM.

  14. BirdZ! Says:

    This one from Serial Killer day.

    Morning guys, made a little trip over to OM Spirit this morning checkin things out, those people make me sick, check this one out.

    http://mbd.scout.com/mb.aspx?s=177&f=1103&t=2762644

  15. BirdZ! Says:

    Sorry GG. Wrong blog.

  16. dawgintheswamp Says:

    GG, where is the offensive lineman from Kosiusko? Will there be more walkons once school starts?

  17. carwwest Says:

    how is the OL transfer freeman looking?? how is the new jumbotron coming along??

  18. imabulldog Says:

    Where are the problems on Offense that are bothering CC?

    Is it mental things, false starts and bad reads?

    Or, terrible blocking which = sucky offense?

  19. imabulldog Says:

    BTW, the Grove isn’t anything a few chainsaws couldn’t take care of

  20. biloxi13 Says:

    How about this one GG? Does Hank Flick bother CC and the players as much as he does the rest of us? Maybe Junior High games have play by play like he gives, but not in Division 1.

  21. bigdraws Says:

    I’m sure I’m in the minority but I like HF.

  22. thespear Says:

    Why doesn’t Sly pull a Tuberville and keep our offense top secret, as if we really picked up some new stuff?

  23. carwwest Says:

    here is another one….any validity to the thames being a silent commit rumor?? and where do you think bumphis will end up gg??

  24. farley662 Says:

    Where will the teams come out now that they tore up the entrance way? Will the gameday atmosphere join this century now that Byrne is in charge? No Snoopy planes, start playing some music in the stadium in the stadium that was famous while parachute pants were in style, get the crowd involved someway(only thing I like about OM games is they have someone famous get the Hotty Toddy going each game. It gets the crowd hyped for the game. We get that boring arse old fight song that puts everyone to sleep.)

  25. Braves Dawg Says:

    I like Flick. He spoke candidly in one of my classes for graduating seniors. I thought it was funny. I’m sure some took it the other way though.

  26. dqdawg Says:

    Spear:

    Sly is light-years ahead of Tuberville in keeping offenses secret. Not only is it a secret from the media, but from Sly as well.

  27. BirdZ! Says:

    Good one, dq. You new here?

  28. bikerdawg Says:

    Basketball (if anyone is interested)

    Here is how Johnson and Bailey are doing in the first two games in DomRep.

    http://www.scoreinternational.org/trip-updates/dominican-republic/

  29. dqdawg Says:

    Not new. Just not regular. When they throw you a softball…..well, I couldn’t help myself. Maybe I’m just a litte more patient than some since I[ve been enduring this for more than 40 years.

  30. bigdraws Says:

    I feel your pain dq. I’ve had season tickets since the mid 80’s. Felker ball.

  31. dqdawg Says:

    Rookie! Wade Walker was my first golf coach! Pain is pain regardless of the number of years. But every time we think it’s too bad, we should remember. We could have gone to the other place. Just saying that makes me want to take a shower. And give thanks!

  32. bigdraws Says:

    Yep. You’re older than hell and fart dust. You got me beat.

  33. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Practice has concluded and I just filed my story on Wade Bonner for tomorrow’s paper. I’m going to grab a bite to eat, then make my sonic drive to tupelo, where I’ll blog when I get home.
    Croom was very upbeat and even talked about the good from Saturday’s scrimmage.

  34. 2thdoc Says:

    dq, you need to keep us in line over here since JB works for the dark side…I don’t trust his sports wisdom coming from Oxford.

  35. bigdraws Says:

    I don’t think he’s as old as JB doc. He hasn’t started talking in riddles and mispelling every other word.

  36. 2thdoc Says:

    Tobias Smith out 4-6 weeks. GG, you think he will be redshirted or is he too important right now with depth?

  37. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Me thinks redshirt. Being out that long is really going to set him back conditioning wise.

  38. dqdawg Says:

    2th,

    I don’t misspell (it has 2 esses) every other word because I went to a real school.

    And “sports wisdom coming from Oxford” may be the orginal oxymoron.

    Oxymoron in a adjective contraction to describe their sports fans. Think about it.

    Oxy…as in Oxford; Moron….well, you get the idea.

  39. Gregg Ellis Says:

    dq, I like your wit.

  40. farley662 Says:

    Did I get deleted? Dirty pool old man, dirty pool!

  41. farley662 Says:

    Wrong blog. Sorry.

  42. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I’m confused, Farley!

  43. bigdraws Says:

    Good morning GG. You gonna drive to vegas in the rain this morning?

  44. Gregg Ellis Says:

    On way now. It’s nasty. But a lot of traffic on 45.

  45. bigdraws Says:

    Just noticing that the Yanks are 9 games out now. tisk tisk. But the Rays are banged up now. They better not wait to late to make their charge this year.

  46. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Yeah, they are in a slump now. I think they’vepay six of their last eight. Yikes! As long as Boston doesn’t win, I can handle not making playoffs for first tune in 15 years.

  47. bigdraws Says:

    They’re only 5 out of the wildcard. With the white & red sox ahead of them. That may be their best shot. I could definatly see the Rays going on a huge slide here with two of their stars out down the stretch.

  48. BirdZ! Says:

    Yanks are done. I think the wild card will go to the second-place team in the AL central. Stay tuned, I’ll change my mind again next week.

  49. bigdraws Says:

    I think the Twins will win the central. The white sox have been to inconsistent. I gotta go with the Rays for the wildcard. I think they give the lead up to the red sox.

  50. Gregg Ellis Says:

    I could see the Rays winning the division.

  51. bigdraws Says:

    Crawford their veteran leader is out, and Evan Longoria their young stud has a broken wrist. If they win without those two guys they deserve it.

  52. chrisfromcorinth Says:

    Hell GG I may as well be the one to ask. How is Montario Patterson from Biggersville doing. Does he look like he can adapt to the D1 level. Kid has good speed but from small time football school. Alex Carpenter couldn’t make it just wonder about “Tojo”.

  53. rwriffe Says:

    gg,

    my question is, what are you going to do with the rest of your time when you finish answering all these questions? 🙂

  54. bigdraws Says:

    I thought Carpenter didn’t make it because of grades.

  55. farley662 Says:

    Is Adidas a new sponsor? Tons of Adidas stuff on the mstatestore website now.

  56. farley662 Says:

    Who is Croom voting for, McCain or Obama?

Leave a Reply

