La. Tech: Pregame notes

by

I’ll update this once or twice before kickoff.

• OL Derek Sherrod, as suspected, did not travel with the team. Taking his seat on the plane was junior OL Phillip Freeman.

• There will be a familiar face on the Tech sideline: offensive line coach Art Kehoe. He held the same role at Ole Miss from 2006-07. Wow, from Miami and all those national championships to Louisiana Tech. I’m just sayin’.

• Tech’s Web site says the game can be heard online at www.z1075fm.com.

• A quote from earlier in the week by Tech QB Taylor Bennett, on State’s defense: “We’re prepared for everything. I guess if they do that, if they lock up (on our receivers), we’ll take advantage of that. If they want to blitz and stuff, we’re prepared for that, too. Going against a defense like ours in camp, you see a variation of everything, so it gets us ready for almost anything you’re going to see in a season.”

15 Responses to “La. Tech: Pregame notes”

  1. Brad Locke Says:

    Gotta report this: Olive Branch came back from 47-20 down to beat Pahokee, Fla., 48-47. Wish I coulda watched that one.

  2. dawgface52 Says:

    Ok, I’m getting a few pregames jitters. Just really don’t know what to expect. Hope I’m not commode hugging tonight. 😦

  3. imabulldog Says:

    Have you prepared for gettin your butt whipped mr Bennett, cuz its gonna happen 🙂

  4. 2thdoc Says:

    Is it just me or does every State fan expect the worst and hope for the best. I have no idea why we are flying to Ruston game day but this isn’t helping my confidence against a team that we are supposed to beat. I guess Maine does that to you…or at least me.

  5. Brad Locke Says:

    MSU captains today are Jessie Bowman, Christian Ducre and Anthony Strauder.

  6. Brad Locke Says:

    Utah-Michigan is nearing the end of the third quarter, on ESPN2. Hope it doesn’t run into our kickoff. By the way, Utah’s winning 25-10.

  7. Brad Locke Says:

    Am I right on that? No TV in here.

  8. dawgfaninva Says:

    Hey Guys…Its been awhile since I have posted but i have been reading almost everyday!!! I’m so dang excited right now I can’t sit still!! I got the grill fired up and the stones are already going down smooth!!! It’s almost game time baby! Let’s give’em Hell Dawgs!!!!

  9. dawgfaninva Says:

    Yea Brad it’s 25-10 with 13:00 mins left

  10. tupelodent Says:

    I know I’ve seen enough bad football
    That I always expect the worst. Being
    A state fan is not for the faint of heart.

  11. imabulldog Says:

    you party-poopers need to chill, yall are acting like we are facing USC

  12. Brad Locke Says:

    Tech folks must really love America. The band played the Star-Spangled Banner, and then some military dude sang it. I think he was supposed to sing the alma mater. Maybe they’re trying to kill time til the Utah-Michigan game ends.

  13. 2thdoc Says:

    at least no OT with the Michigan game. missed the 2 pt conversion. 25-23 Utes.

  14. tupelodent Says:

    man, our receivers look huge

  15. dawgface52 Says:

    14-9 at the half. I guess we had a good reason to be worried. But if we had a good punter and kick coverage, we might be up 14-3. What happen to Richards? I thought he was suppose to kick off?

Leave a Reply

