On the Links: Early Edition

by

Been up since 4:45, and now I’m trying to get two cranky children ready for school. Thank heavens the weekend’s almost here.

And right here you can find a Mississippi State notebook, with stuff on Dominic Douglas, Sylvester Croom and Derek Pegues, et al. And even though MSU is off tomorrow, you can still pick up a GameDay on Saturday morning and read a story about RB Anthony Dixon.

From The Tennessean, here’s a story on Vanderbilt WR George Smith. MSU’s cornerbacks better watch him closely Saturday and take notes.

By the way, I noticed Lil Wayne has his own blog on ESPN. I’ll say this: He appears more literate than I would’ve given him credit for. Otherwise, it started to feel like I was reading Bill Simmons, but with fewer movie references.

8 Responses to “On the Links: Early Edition”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    I’ve gotcha by 45 minutes BL. I’ve been up since 4am when my 3 week old decided it was time to eat. I listened to the Icc game last night. They had Tyson Lee on at halftime. He talked about the awe of walking into Tiger stadium. Also talked about the reality of being an SEC qb. The more I hear of this kid the more I like him. I hope he pans out.

  2. Brad Locke Says:

    Dang, dude, I remember those days. Although it was usually the wife getting up with the kids. So I guess she feels your pain more than I do.

    Wes and Tyson are both great kids. Polite, “yes sir/no sir” types. Wes came out for practice the other day and gave us media folks a cheery greeting and tapped me on the arm as he went by. Little things like that speak volumes about their character. Now, if they could just find the end zone a little more often …

  3. bigdraws Says:

    Wife’s got first shift. Anything from 4-5:30 is my deal. Gotta be at work at 6am anyways so it’s no big deal. Makes my day better spending a little time with her before work.

  4. bigdraws Says:

    One more thing…….The Cubs, LOL!!

  5. goldendawg Says:

    Well.. I didn’t get up until six but I had to take a Greek Exam first thing this morning. So my day had a rough start as well…

  6. Brad Locke Says:

    Greek? You in seminary? I remember my dad trying to learn that when he was in pastoral training. Pretty sure I heard him cuss a couple of times.

  7. carwwest Says:

    yall are all about to be mad at me…i didnt have to work today so i got up at 9…it was awesome…and now im about to head to the liquor store because a lot of my college friends are coming into town this weekend so it is time to partay….

  8. goldendawg Says:

    Yes, I am in seminary at Oral Roberts University. The question is did he cuss in Greek or English? Because if it was in Greek, it would be seminary-related and thus fully permitted…

Leave a Reply

