On the Bama Links

by

Hope everyone has recovered from last night. I’m still trying to wake up. That Amp in the fridge is calling my name.

Had a story in today’s Journal looking ahead to the Alabama game. The No. 1 Crimson Tide has other concerns right now – a trip to LSU this Saturday. Coach Nick Saban is closing in on history, thanks in large part to quarterback John Parker Wilson, who’s still seeking a signature win.

The SEC coaches teleconference is set for today. I’ll report off that, and I’ll have some SEC Power Rankings later on. I’ll actually try and nail down the 7-12 spots this time.

5 Responses to “On the Bama Links”

  1. carwwest Says:

    did DP really refer to us as the “lowly Mississippi State Bulldogs”???…thats hilarious coming from a player…its sad because it is true and coming from our best player but the only reason we are “lowly” is because of one man…

  2. Brad Locke Says:

    He was saying it in a tongue-in-cheek manner. I’d like to post the audio of that interview, so you could hear his tone of voice, but I haven’t figured that out yet.

  3. BirdZ! Says:

    PA can do it, Brad. It can’t be that hard.

  4. Brad Locke Says:

    You don’t understand how technologically challenged I am. I can barely operate a microwave.

  5. carwwest Says:

    yeah i figured thats kind of how it went but the fact that he would still use those words is what caught me…

Leave a Reply

