Alabama-LSU: Predictions

by

I believe I stated earlier in the season that LSU would whip Alabama. That, of course, was before the Tigers gave up 50-plus to both Florida and Georgia. And now Mike the Tiger is acting tepid, plus the Tide just keeps on rolling. So I’ve had a change of heart.

Still waiting for John Parker Wilson to blow up, but maybe he’s past that point now. I know this is the perfect place for it to happen – in Death Valley, playing as the No. 1 team – but I just don’t see it.

The key for LSU will be keeping it close, because Bama so far has been a first-half team. It’s scored 198 of its 290 points in the first half. In the fourth quarter, Alabama’s been outscored by 16 points, second-worst in the SEC (Auburn is minus-35). So I say LSU keeps it close.

My prediction: Alabama 24, LSU 17.

3 Responses to “Alabama-LSU: Predictions”

  1. imabulldog Says:

    24-19 LSU

    -Tigers stop the run, pull out all trix on Offense, score TD on special teams.

    -Wilson throws 2 picks.

    Geaux Tigers!

  2. Brad Locke Says:

    Y’all might notice in Saturday’s paper that I picked LSU to win. And I did. I could’ve sworn I picked Bama, which goes to show you should always double-check these things. So I guess either way, I’m a winner.

  3. msudawginbama Says:

    gonna be a good one!
    hope bama can pull it out.

    20-17 Tide

Leave a Reply

