Croom Speaks Again … To Atlanta Radio

by

Well, ex-MSU coach Sylvester Croom is officially on the interview circuit. Good catch by atldawg, noting Croom’s interview earlier today on Atlanta’s 790 “The Zone.” Here is the audio link.

Think I’ll call him and see if he’s ready to talk to me now.

6 Responses to “Croom Speaks Again … To Atlanta Radio”

  1. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    My respect to Coach Croom whom I think did a good job a Miss State. Just a bit of a bad season this year, but I think that should he remained for another season thing would have much better.

    However, let me share something with my good State friends, did you know this?
    Allyn McKeen coached at Mississippi State, where he compiled a 65-19-3 record.He was named the SEC coach of the year, after leading MSU to its only undefeated season in school history.

  2. westtnrebel Says:

    Not that any MSU fans need to hear from me, but it seems to me Croom is doing a hatchet job on MSU now! I have stated before that he is a good man, a positive influence on young men. Now, the more he speaks about his departure from State, the more it seems to me he is trying to harm it’s image. Love or hate Ole Miss’s former coach (who helped Croom look pretty good) he hasn’t spoken a word about his departure from Ole Miss.

  3. skydawg706 Says:

    JIMMY: Are you talking about the Allyn McKeen that was the football coach at Memphis (1937-1938 13-6 record, 1938 team was 10-0) and Mississippi State 1939 to 1948, 65-19-3 record.

    In 1940, named SEC coach of the year lead MSU to its only undefeated season in school history.

    Understand he was inducted into the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame in 1977.

  4. omahadog Says:

    Maybe Croom had a one week gag order under the terms of his buyout. It seems suspicious that out of the blue, he has things to say. I have always believe that Croom is an honorable man. I’m hoping that some of these quotes were taken out of context. Otherwise, I don’t understand his motive.

  5. Brad Locke Says:

    Not taken out of context, I assure you.

  6. tennesseemarine01 Says:

    Sounds like Croom has the red ass

Leave a Reply

