Good Riddance, Cincinnati

by

Just got back in town. Cincinnati was a lovely city and all – except the parts I got lost in – but thanks goodness that trip’s over with. I became geographically displaced when trying to locate the Hamilton County Justice Center, which I eventually stumbled upon so as to procure copies of the arrest reports for Ole Miss coach Andy Kennedy and director of basketball operations William Armstrong. Here is Parrish Alford‘s story on that from today’s Journal.

As for the hoopage last night, here is my game story on MSU’s loss to Cincinnati. You may ask, why are you just now linking this up? Well, for one, we cut out of Cincy about 7 a.m. (Eastern), plus I spilled water on my laptop keyboard during the game (thus, my sudden and prolonged absence from this web log). But it’s dried out and is working fine now.

And props to GG (Gregg Ellis) for doing some serious media relatin’ yesterday. I left my iPhone charger sitting on my night stand at home, which means my phone died yesterday about lunchtime. GG found me a charger – so Taylor Luczak, I thank you as well.

9 Responses to “Good Riddance, Cincinnati”

  1. 2thdoc Says:

    The valet parking witness shoots all kinds of holes in Kennedy’s story. After watching his video saying he saw the whole thing, I think Pete Boone better be preparing an announcement no matter how much he stands behind his coach. If this witness shows up in court Kennedy is in trouble:

    http://www.wlwt.com/video/18315892/index.html

  2. darkcooger Says:

    I sure hope all the stuff about Kennedy’s not true, but I suspect at this point that Ole Miss and the state of Mississippi have both taken black eyes whether it is or not, especially since Kennedy was allowed to coach last night. Isn’t it standard procedure to put people on administrative leave immediately during these kinds of investigations?

    Whatever the case, I hope it’s resolved quickly.

  3. dadawg Says:

    Water?

  4. jcdawgman18 Says:

    New favorite walk-on for Locke?

  5. db33 Says:

    That eye witness blows all kinds of holes in his story that’s for sure.

    What motive would that guy have to lie? Answer – NONE.

    And, what about the 2 guys Kennedy & co. got into it with at the party bar?

    What’s getting lost in all of this is that nobody seems to be hammering them on the fact that their entire basketball staff was out at 145 am on the day of a big game with the 9th ranked team in the country! Are you kidding me!?

    Reminds me of the USM hoops coach and what he did at Iowa State. Wonder if their will be any pics surface of Kennedy dancing it up with some ladies at the Lodge.

    OM would be better off if they cut their losses now. By continuing to back Kennedy it’s only going to get worse.

  6. imabulldog Says:

    Keep backin’ then

  7. imabulldog Says:

    G-yah Leee!

    Let’s talk about somethin BL.

    How about this, I really don’t like the grey strip on the banner of the mstate logo, and really hope we go with the ones that are simply maroon and white, such as those on Farleys site.

    Anybody else, opinion? Just wondering what yall thought.

  8. imabulldog Says:

    Sorry, just noticed that over the last 2 days we haven’t discussed anything, that and I need something to during these upcoming holidays- you know, quick mental vacations from all the family visits 🙂

  9. Braves Dawg Says:

    You can always go over to PA’s and discuss AK. 😉

Leave a Reply

