Dee Bost: Freshman of the Week

by

Not surprisingly, Mississippi State point guard Dee Bost was named the SEC Freshman of the Week. Bost averaged 17.5 points and 4.5 rebounds in wins over Western Kentucky and Arkansas. Over his last three games, Bost is 16 of 25 shooting, including 6 of 12 from 3-point range. He had 17 points, five boards and five assists in Saturday’s SEC-opening win over the Razorbacks.

I’ll have more on Bost later in the week. By the way, Florida’s Nick Calathes was named Player of the Week.

19 Responses to “Dee Bost: Freshman of the Week”

  1. deaddawg1 Says:

    Congrats to DB. He is playing like a champ. The Arky win was a good team effort. If that continues, we’ll have a good season. The lady dawgs are playing great as well. With the football program looking up, we have a lot to look forward too!!! Go DAWGS!!!!!!!!

  2. bigdraws Says:

    Some Arky fans showing no class after the loss to MSU….

    http://mbd.scout.com/mb.aspx?s=10&f=1013&t=3756546

  3. imabulldog Says:

    All i gotta say is go to “Fayet-nam” once and its clear, Arky fans are the worse.

    Heck I’d rather have the company of a Reb or Bamer, but Hog fans can be the worst.

    I never will forget goin up there and getting “dog-cussed”, excuse the pun

  4. benzadawgfan Says:

    Let us not forget our bourbon-soaked friends from death valley. I had my car used as a urinal down there……classy.

  5. imabulldog Says:

    #1 rule in fayetteville and baton rouge- No Team Colors, No Stickers on cars, Nothing resembling the Other team ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. bigdraws Says:

    Those are the only two venues in the west I’ve never visited. Sounds like I need to keep it that way.

  7. imabulldog Says:

    Death Valley is awesome, just don’t wear maroon, and go to a game that you can pull for them in. Awesome place-loudest in my opinion

  8. bigdraws Says:

    I’ve heard the same thing about other places. I always wear my colors to away games. Florida was the worst I’ve been treated by opposing fans. Bama folks are surprisingly hospitable for the most part. There’s a few who can’t hold their liquor who always make idiots out of themselves though. UCF may have been the worst out of any fans I’ve ever encountered. They were just ignorant punks in my opinion.

  9. bigdraws Says:

    Tennessee and Auburn were the best fans, btw.

  10. imabulldog Says:

    Yeah I agree on the UCF thing-but that was all due to them having a great RB, otherwise-we wouldnt have heard a peep outta them. EXCEPT for that stupid techno song that everyone was singing and jumping up and down to.

    And I agree, once you go to Knoxville and the Plains-you realize that they are both very classy people

  11. benzadawgfan Says:

    ima, how do you pull for LSU? Have they added satan to their schedule? I guess growing up on the LA line, I got my fill of LSU fans at a young age.

  12. bhamdawg Says:

    Does anyone know if there might be some tickets available for Wednesday night against Bama?

  13. ericintupelo Says:

    Glad to hear Bost was the freshman player of the week. On a different note, anyone know how Cox’s visit with Bama went yesterday. Tide sites are saying he is leaning towards Bama but on Scout we are still listed on top. I wish Feb. 4 would hurry up and get here.

  14. imabulldog Says:

    Benza, I went down there as a neutral fan for a game, been back one other time.

    I love the style of football they play, the stadium, the energy, the tradition, etc., I know it hard to explain, but hey they HATE olemiss like we do, thats enough for me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dawgs will be #1 in my heart til I die, nothing tops those Dawgs!

  15. benzadawgfan Says:

    gotcha ima, the enemy of my enemy is my friend. It is an awesome place to see a game, just can’t bring myself to cheer for ’em unless they are playin those hated rebels or that team from tuscaloser. It is cool that everybody is checked for alcohol @ death valley. You can’t get in without a pint of jim beam!

  16. goldendawg Says:

    Does LSU really hate ole miss? Or did Ole Miss homers manufacture that rivalry to suggest that they are one LSU’s level?

  17. bigdraws Says:

    I think it was a rivalry 50 years ago. Might be on it’s way back since Om is relevant for the first time since the early 60’s.

  18. Braves Dawg Says:

    I once pulled for Bummer at an Ole Miss football game.

    I just threw up in my mouth a little bit.

  19. gogawgs09 Says:

    ericintupelo, on bulldawg junction they are saying that cox is still commited

Leave a Reply

