Belated Blog Bag

by

Sorry I’m late with this, but Monday was rather busy. So I now open the Blog Bag for you to drop in your questions. I’ll do my best to answer them.

17 Responses to “Belated Blog Bag”

  1. crazystuff09 Says:

    Brad,

    Thanks for taking my question.

    With 1 SEC game down, Could predict the SEC WEST? Also, give a little detail as to why you feel number 1 will be number 1 by the SEC Tourney

    Thanks again.

  2. 3dawgnight Says:

    Brad, great blog!

    How do the MSU coaches’ offices for the three big sports (football, baseball, basketball) compare? Are they pretty much the same? Does a particular sport’s coach get the “big office”? Does the coach with the most seniority get the “big office”?

    Kind of an odd question, but I’m curious!

  3. jonnychapps Says:

    Hey Brad, big fan.

    My question is about Chad Bumphis? I know he just got done visiting Alabama and from what I hear, liked what he saw. What day does he plan to visit State, and has there been any word on which program he will choose?

  4. cwbell Says:

    Brad ,I enjoy reading your blogs. I have a question for anyone.What is the best site to subscribe to? Dawgsbite,Bulldawgjuction,Gene’spage or another???????????????????????

  5. imabulldog Says:

    Jonny, think he visits this weekend

  6. imabulldog Says:

    I could answer some of these with my “when I was with the team stories”, but I won’t 🙂

  7. imabulldog Says:

    Yeah, Chapps its this weekend

  8. jonnychapps Says:

    Sweet, thanks ima. If we get him and a couple of the other guys showing interest we’ll have a pretty strong recruiting class. I think we’re 26th or 27th in the rankings right now.

    Can not wait for next season!!!!!

  9. imabulldog Says:

    Yeah, on the Bost heading earlier today-I posted the Top 40 of Miss., and the distribution amongst the MS schools, we got and 4 of the top 12. Not to much longer and I think we can smile a little bit, especially if we can pull i one or two more big names-like you said.

    I have to admit, Im smilin’ a bit

  10. dadwithpride Says:

    Who is your pick for most outstanding Frosh on BBall team so far, and who has chance to be the best longterm.

  11. bigdraws Says:

    Jodie Meeks set a UK high for points in a single game with 54. I’m sure this is common knowledge, but who holds the most points in a single game for an MSU player? BTW, I have no idea.

  12. bigdraws Says:

    dwp, I say Bost if he stays all 4 years. He may be good enough to jump though.

  13. benzadawgfan Says:

    B-rad, keep up the good work. I was wondering about Mcrae, Elliot and Chaney. How are they healing, and did Chaney get his medical redshirt?

  14. thespear Says:

    I see mcrae often and he’s still on crutches….

  15. truedog4 Says:

    What are the early reactions to the new coaching staff from veteran/returning players? Anything other than the typical, “I think it’s going to be good”?

  16. thingreenline Says:

    Does Greg Byrne keep track of what is said on message boards? And if so, does he think that is a disasterous habit for any AD to have?

  17. imabulldog Says:

    Hey BL,

    When we apparel be available with the new logos on them?

Leave a Reply

