Bailey, Johnson Will Travel to Lexington

by

Just a quick FYI: Reserve post players Elgin Bailey and Brian Johnson, who were suspended for the Ole Miss game for missing curfew, will travel with the team to Lexington for Tuesday’s game at Kentucky. “They served their punishment by not playing last game,” coach Rick Stansbury said. Their absence hurt MSU in the post in the Ole Miss loss, as center Jarvis Varnado got worn down.

More from Stansbury and some MSU players later today.

6 Responses to “Bailey, Johnson Will Travel to Lexington”

  1. imabulldog Says:

    Hey great, too little too late…maybe we would have WON if these 2 knuckle heads could get home in time.

    Our chances increase if these two get some playing time, pick up some points, and spell Varnado for a while

  2. carwwest Says:

    egh…this happens….you cant fault stans for enforcing the rules….now if it continues to happen, then we have a problem….

  3. jcdawgman18 Says:

    I have met both of these guys before, and I think they’re the type that will learn their lesson and move on.

  4. imabulldog Says:

    Oh I agree with Stanz-Car, and glad he followed thru with the discipline, I just think if they’d have used their head, we’d have one less L on our schedule

  5. corinthdawg Says:

    Rules are rules, and Stans has integrity for enforcing them. We, as fans, can’t be too hard on these players, though. Remember, they are college students. I can tell you that I made many mistakes when I was in college and I’m glad my name wasn’t dragged through the papers after I made them. They will learn and hopefully play with great effort against UK.

  6. imabulldog Says:

    Im all about rules, but you give me the opportunity to wear the Maroon and White, and you wouldn’t hear a peep outta me

Leave a Reply

