Blog Bag

by

Despite the busy week ahead, I will attempt to answer whatever questions y’all might have. Keep in mind that the answers don’t come until Friday, so any questions about football recruiting, for instance, could be rendered moot Wednesday.

Now, I’m going to bed so I can get up in time for my 5:45 a.m. flight out of Columbus. Ugh.

13 Responses to “Blog Bag”

  1. darkcooger Says:

    I like to have tomato juice on the plane when I fly. I don’t know what the deal is with it, but it always makes me feel better. Anyway…

    Regarding the long-term master plan, are there any specific plans for the new coliseum? The 20-year Master Plan map I’ve seen online looks like it’s going to be significantly bigger, but I’m curious what kinds of enhancements Byrne and crew may be looking at. Iceable floor, for example? Or acoustic tiles so you can actually hear?

    Have a good trip. Try not to die of exhaustion!

  2. JB Says:

    Tomato juice, Worcestershire, Lemon juice,Tabasco sauce, and vodka, does make one feel like that they are flying high, or so its does me, take it from an ole fly boy..

  3. maroon1white Says:

    Rockstar cold coffee, mocha flavor. My morning doesn’t start w/o one!

    What is the earliest date any of the high school recruits can start practicing with the team?

    With the changes to dates, times, & list of events for Super Bulldog weekend, has there been an itinerary of the weekends festivities created?

  4. spaceghost1 Says:

    Is Coach Mullen planning on paying a visit to Birmingham to speak to the alumni here? If so, when?

  5. jmbulldog Says:

    It seems like we are recruiting alot of fast WRs. I think the idea of getting pure athletes is awesome but my question to Coach Mullen after signing day would be:

    You have mentioned that you think Matt Balis is the best strength coach in the nation. Do you see some of these “WR/athletes” being converted to LB (or other positions) with a year or two in the weight room?

  6. buzzardroostus Says:

    I see some of them possibly playing safety. Especially since most of them did in high school.

  7. dadwithpride Says:

    Dark Cooger,hate to date myself, but It wasnt that long ago that the Hump had a beautiful acoustical tile ceiling. I don’t rremember the reasoning for taking it out, to expose the rafters.
    My question: When will package tickets to Super Bulldog Weekend be available?

  8. darkcooger Says:

    I remember that too, dadwithpride. When they added the new lighting, they took down the tiles and never put them back. It’s sounded awful in there ever since.

  9. ukrainedog Says:

    It sounded awful with the tiles too and looked worse imo. I like the blacked-out, exposed, more modern look. Bigger is only better if you can sell it out. So here’s a statement/question: In church work you plan to build when you’re at 80% capacity… how do current/projected ticket sales relate to seating capacity at The Hump and other on campus venues?

  10. imabulldog Says:

    ukraine, are you missionary in Ukraine? because I’ve wanted to do work there

  11. imabulldog Says:

    Will the new uniforms be ‘unveiled’ at the Spring Game???

  12. ukrainedog Says:

    Da, I’m a Missionary in Ukraine…. but mostly I’m a language student and I enjoy following my Dogs from afar.

  13. imabulldog Says:

    My wife’s grandma has been there about 3 times-and I’d love to go sometime

Leave a Reply

