Today’s the Day

by

It’s really freakin’ early, which is why, as I write this, I don’t have links for you to my stories. But here is the AP’s version of events from Rupp Arena last night.

Now, to the main focus of today, and that’s football. National Signing Day. Mississippi State is expected to sign a top-20 class, and the National Letters of Intent should start coming across the line pretty early. I’ll do the best I can to keep y’all posted, but since I’m flying out this morning, online editor Todd Vinyard will be pinch-hitting. Hopefully I can find some wi-fi during my 2 1/2-hour layover in Atlanta, and I’ll also be Twittering when I’m not in the sky.

I’ll be back in Starkville by lunch, Lord willing, and we’ll get to talk with coach Dan Mullen, et al., this afternoon. Now y’all try to be productive at work today.

2 Responses to “Today’s the Day”

  1. phantomdawg Says:

    Is today Nation Singing I thinks so this feels like my first Christmas!
    Plus the win last night I’m all smile’s

    Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!! Dog’s
    This is a National Bulldog Holiday for me I took off Work. HELL YEAH!!!

    This is just TOOOOO GOOOOD
    I couldn’t SLEEP people!!!!!

  2. bigdraws Says:

    Hope everything stays together for us. Anybody heading up to Romie’s tonight?

Leave a Reply

