The Ping of the Bat

by

That baseball preview I promised you? It’s coming. Tomorrow. I promise. I have oodles of good stuff about John Cohen and the Bulldogs, much of which will hit the cutting room floor. That’s what this blog is for. I’ll give you a position-by-position breakdown tomorrow, along with extra quotes from Cohen and various players. The season opener is 5 p.m. Friday against Northern Illinois. Being a baseball guy, I can’t wait.

In other news, freshman point guard Courtney Fortson is back in action for Arkansas. He’s expected to play Wednesday against LSU. What a lost season for the Razorbacks. MSU plays host to South Carolina tomorrow, and I’ll have something on that for the Wednesday edition.

Now, get to asking me Blog Bag questions in the post below.

7 Responses to “The Ping of the Bat”

  1. 662nate Says:

    Hey BL…why is the Men’s basketball tournament being played in Tampa, FL? Did the tornado scare everyone so bad that they thought to move it?

  2. imabulldog Says:

    Agree nate, why the heck did they do this?

    Maybe the ‘First 48’- scared em off 🙂

  3. BirdZ! Says:

    The sites are lined up a few years in advance. I doubt the tornado had anything to do with it. I imagine it is hosting the ACC basketball tourney this year.

  4. imabulldog Says:

    Well, the G-Dome is ours, the other conferences can slide over. Tampa will effect crowd #’s and ticket sales. I know the ones who want to go-will be there, but don’t see the WHY in all this…oh well

  5. leeearl Says:

    Yea, I wish they would’ve had it in Nashville instead….I still might try to go, my sister resides in Tampa….

  6. leeearl Says:

    Wondering if the upcoming baseball interview will include any info on Butch Thompson? Just curious, old buddy from high school…

  7. sfwmdawg Says:

    Tampa makes no sense what so ever. If nothing else, put it in Memphis, birmingham, Nashville. At least in these places, it pretty central for all SEC teams

Leave a Reply

