Spring Game on TV

by

AD Greg Byrne and football coach Dan Mullen have talked about wanting to pack out Davis Wade Stadium for the Maroon-White Game on April 18. For those who can’t make it, though, just flip on the TV. That’s right, the spring game will be broadcast live on CSS (that stands for Comcast Sports Southeast).

In a department press release, Mullen said, “This is another great opportunity for people around the region to see what Mississippi State is all about. A chance for us to put on display the passion that not only our team will play with but also that our fans and students have for this university.”

Kickoff is set for 5:30 p.m.

27 Responses to “Spring Game on TV”

  1. imabulldog Says:

    sweet! I’ll be there, but record it too. Obsessed…yes 🙂

  2. dawgfan01 Says:

    that’s cool spring game on tv I’ll be there. I can’t wait to see how Coach Mullen changes the attitude of this program.

  3. imabulldog Says:

    There’s something beautiful about not lining up and running three straight times and punting.

    …Oh my bad, running 2 straight plays, and then a 3 yard slant on 3rd and 8.

    Thanks you Lord, that those days are over!!!

  4. carwwest Says:

    i will be there but proably record it too like ima…but come on ima, we rarely ran any slants last year, it was always a 4 yard out pattern….i remember when carroll was playing and in 2007, the slant would have been effective so many times but woody would instead run a 10 second dig pattern or some nonsense…

  5. carwwest Says:

    but do yall think we will have over 20,000-25,000 people at the spring game??

  6. imabulldog Says:

    yeah, either way…plays that didnt work 😉

    I think thats a good prediction for us Car, good guess

  7. BirdZ! Says:

    If we have more than 20K at the spring game, I’ll be shocked.

    BL, why no trip to Knoxville?

  8. Brad Locke Says:

    BirdZ: I wish I could have gone to Knoxville, but that decision was not mine to make. I think I mentioned yesterday that $$$ had something to do with it. Industry isn’t in the best shape right now.

  9. danisthemanmullen Says:

    Well coach mullen can count me and my lil bro as two of the 40k he wants at the spring game! I’m drivin all the way from the burg to see it….and i will be recording it as well ima!

  10. imabulldog Says:

    the cameras won’t be able to miss me streaking when we score a TD in the 1st Qtr…sorry, ya know it usually took us the entire Spring Game for us to score under CC

  11. ukrainedog Says:

    I just hope we win. : )

  12. carwwest Says:

    haha nice one ukraine…

  13. BirdZ! Says:

    I kinda figured that, BL. You and PA going to Tampa for the SEC tourney? Or did the higher ups decide against that?

  14. Brad Locke Says:

    Oh, we’re going to the tourney. Hope we fly, cos dang, that’s a haul.

  15. godawgs09 Says:

    i’ll be there also, man it seems like every dawg fan i know is going. this is great, i can’t wait!

  16. thespear Says:

    you can ride with us BL, jus bring your favorite throw back cds!

  17. olemsufan Says:

    I’ll be there too… for the whole day. go DOGS!

  18. Brad Locke Says:

    Spear: Does Bush count as a throwback? EMF?

    By the way, I’m at The Hump right now for women’s hoops. Barring a sudden high demand for a game thread, I’ll just send out Tweets at halftime and game’s end. It’s senior night, and MSU is going for win No. 20. This will be one of those team updates masquerading as a game story.

  19. Brad Locke Says:

    And senior Heather Hollis just sang a dynamite National Anthem.

  20. skydawg706 Says:

    Man I cannot wait for April 18th to get here – hope to make some of the other pratice games also.

    Hope the staduim is packed…………

  21. maxdawg Says:

    I’ll be there. But not looking forward to that drive. Just went to FL. for the first time in Dec. to Walt Disney World. That’s a long drive for 1 and done please don’t do that Dawgs.

  22. imabulldog Says:

    Bush “Sixteen Stone” great album all the way thru BL

  23. msudawginbama Says:

    BL:

    EMF? wow. that is something i have not heard in a very long time!

  24. 83dog Says:

    Brad, thanks for the early season coverage on baseball. the large paper down south dosen’t cover MSU baseball until the SEC starts. Speaking of baseball, what is the story with the multiple players starting?

  25. Brad Locke Says:

    83, Cohen just wants to give everybody a shot. Basically, it’s still an open competition for permanent starting slots. It could even continue some into SEC play.

    On a musical note (get it?), yes ima, great album. Glad to see Gavin Rossdale making a comeback. And I bought that EMF album off a college buddy for $1, and just for “Unbelievable.” Got my money’s worth.

  26. imabulldog Says:

    there ya go. Ones man garbage it another man’s treasure I guess 🙂

  27. mathistondawg Says:

    I haven’t been to a spring game in many, many years. However I think I will attend this year. I believe in Dan.

Leave a Reply

